Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

There it is - 2006-06-19

Dang, dang, dang. I just was typing a long, thorough and worthwhile (at least for me) entry, and we lost power. I am just not going to do that again. *sigh* It's stuff I would have wanted to hang onto for remembering. Well, let's see.

Car broke down today when John was driving Havva to the trainstation and Hans to a driving lesson. Hans never made it to the driving lesson (Havva made it to work just fine). Long silliness with replacing the car, then getting them vehicles swapped back. Not very important, except that -

Swapping the vehicles this afternoon meant that John didn't get home in time for me to go to ulpan. Then, I finally fell asleep (didn't sleep all last night or much of today) just long enough not to get to a meeting. Which upset my whole night, and I did nothing, just feeling off-balance from not making it to ulpan and the meeting.

Lessee - something new happened to me, for the first time that I can remember, looking at my life and not seeing it as stretching on painfully until I finally get to die. It's not as bleak as it sounds, but I'm not going to explain it all again, I know what I mean. Just something new for me, and I noted it.

We're making plans that might or might not include: a move back to Karmiel, opening a kennel (boarding dogs as a source of income), and basically getting the hell out of Ginot Shomron however might be possible.

I was going to post this and go to sleep, but now John is up so I'll at least wait for him to make me breakfast (are you jealous? Wish I could make my own breakfast). And send it before the power flickers again. It was at precisely 5:00am. I wonder if that is significant.

Good night all y'all in the Western hemisphere. I hope it's a good night and a good day.

Oh, I forgot one other thing. Jessica phoned to wish John a happy father's day. We didn't know it was father's day. So, there it is.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06