Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Gratitude entry - 2006-07-30

You know how easy it is to complain and complain and complain and complain about something - and then when it stops you not only forget to mention it you forget is was ever a bother at all and don't appreciate that it is gone? Well, in the interest of not doing that...

I've stopped bleeding (for the moment), which is a HUGE blessing in my life, especially with all the extra people in our home and restricted access to the bathroom and shower, AND

Since I've stopped bleeding, all the bugs have stopped biting me. Dare I think it something so simple as they were being attracted by the smell of the blood that was pouring so freely out of me? What a concept. Dang.

Whatever, I am very grateful. For being able to go to bed without pads and towels and extra underwear and plastic sheets and still most likely having to shower and change everything in the morning.

I am grateful that there are no new bug bites on my body, giving the old ones a chance to heal finally without constantly being scratched open because of the itching of new bites.

And I am particularly grateful, tonight, that Eliyahu elected to sleep in the salon so I have the whole bed and the whole room to myself. Luxury! (And Maxine's family seems to have finally gone to bed, or at least stopped watching the telly, so it is actually kind of quiet in here).

I'm listening to the clicking of the ceiling fan

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06