Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

- - 2006-08-09

I'm so very, very, very tired right now. I've lost track of days. I can't remember if I wrote this morning or yesterday, when things happened, and what I have been doing.

I can tell you what the last half hour has been full of, though. Adam, Maxine's 16yo son, has a guitar which as far as anyone can tell is the only thing he has here that he loves. Somehow, while Hans and Eliyahu and 8yo John and Simcha were playing darts, it got knocked into and broken. The top of the stem broke, apparently there was a weak place in the wood.

It wasn't a very good guitar.

Poor Adam! I give him a lot of credit - apparently he said he blames Eliyahu and John, and forgives them. Then left. I'm sure that the 'forgives' is more good intention than reality. He's really trying to take it well, or as well as could be hoped for.

Fortunately John is very good at working with wood (in case anyone was unaware of that fact), and it appears he was able to repair the stem. It's not perfect, of course, but it should work, and given the guitar itself it doubtless didn't lower the value any. The important thing is that Adam should be able to play it - and it appears at the moment that he will be when the glue is all the way dry.

Got interrupted, and the drama continues. Hopefully I can finish this later.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06