Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Brain fried - 2006-08-15

I'm grateful for: getting stuff done; sleeping eight hours +; life getting back to normal

So-o tired. Also, a sign that things are maybe starting to get back to normal, body-wise. I was thirsty all day and kept drinking glass after glass of water. BUT, I haven't been to the bathroom all day. I can never drink just before or during my period. I don't know why, but I have to force myself to drink a minimum.

Also I fell asleep around four am, and slept until 12:30pm. Not my choice of hours to be up and sleep, but, I slept for a full eight hours and then some.

I'm sure Maxine's family being gone has something to do with it, and hopefully also the depo-provera shot. I feels good to be feeling less awful. Feeling good, not yet, bet definitely less awful.

I was also able to go downstairs, sort some laundry, start a load of laundry, help Neil to hang laundry outside on the line, fold some laundry upstairs. Yes, it was a laundry day. Poor Zechy has been toiling over the laundry. I did almost all of that while he was napping, so he got to wake up to significantly less laundry piled up outside his door.

I also used the vacuum cleaner in the kitchen, but only around the desks and Neil's chair. It was all I can do.

That is a sign that the anemia is starting to - how do you say it? Go down? Reduce? The anemia isn't getting better, after all, I am getting better. My blood is getting better. Still had to rest and work to catch my breath after each bit of work. It's better.

Resting was sitting in front of the computer playing Kingdom of Loathing, and doing math puzzles, and reading my email, but not answering any body, and playing solitaire. I have a *lot* of work to do, but I guess it can wait another day after taking this long. I shudder to think what happens when I do the financial stuff. My brain will probably explode.

John is making popcorn for us for while we watch a movie. We're both completely exhausted but not willing to just crash - we need some 'fun' as well as more sleep.

I have to go. I thought I was going to type more, but it's been a few minutes, and nothing more is coming. I'm just too tired+brain fried.

I'm listening to a Pimsleur Hebrew language tape

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06