Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Short and sweet - 2006-08-27

I'm grateful for: (in addition to everything listed below) kosher marshmellows; Shlomo home safe, and now in the U.S. with his family; a good talk with Neil last night

3pm Sunday afternoon. It's quiet (John took the kids to the beach). I am really, really sick. Nasty summer cold on top of everything else wrong, and the heat, and I am just knocked on my ass. Even more than I was before.

The heat has dropped a little bit, though.

I am really sick of being sick all the time.

Still, I am mostly very happy, because, I dunno, I guess the program is working... :-)

I am grateful for an afternoon all alone in my home (only the third time since we moved in)

I am grateful for finally figuring out which kinds of tissues we want to buy (Sani and Gili) after over two years in Israel. The packages all look alike, and the company names just weren't making an impression.

I am grateful to have seven bags of tissues in the house, even if John bought Sion, instead of Sani or Gili (too small and a bit rough).

I'm grateaful for a desktop and a laptop computer, so I can be (not completely bored) connected wherever I'm at, even if I can't sit up.

And I'm going to lie down for a bit and read a book, with some noshes, in my quiet and empty house. Hope all y'all are doing okay today.

I'm listening to The Moody Blues: I'm Just a Singer (In a Rock & Roll Band)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06