Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Just wanted to be sure - 2006-09-03

I'm grateful for: another Hebrew easy reader read; plenty of seltzer water in the house; my chickens, and cats, and dog, and the kittens, and all of my children, and my grandchildren, and my sister on alternate Saturdays

I don't get how it is that some days one can accomplish a reasonable amount of stuff with no major effort, and other days, try as one might, one gets to the end of the day (or later, even, although at about 1am maybe I shouldn't complain given my schedule), with so much stuff un-done that it's hard to just relax and go to sleep.

It's not like staying up another two hours will get a whole lot more done. And if I do go to sleep now (or soon) then at least I might have a couple more functional hours tomorrow for doing stuff. I don't get why it is so hard sometimes.

Tomorrow John works from home (yeaaa!), which would not be cause for celebration except that he is taking all the children to the beach again, and I will get another shot at having the house to myself. Blessings be.

I have two projects tomorrow, one is to work on the photo organization project, which is coming along quite nicely actually, even if it is taking much longer than I'd originally expected/hoped (but what doesn't?).

The other project is to pull out the small children's books, and hopefully get rid of about half of them. That might take more than one day, and will be extremely challenging - not only because we've lost so many books already that getting rid of more of them is quite painful, but also because after five children, any small children's books we still have are the good ones (that we've either bought new copies to replace those worn out, or they have managed to survive, much loved, however many children have loved them). We most certainly do not have ALL of our most loved books. I can think of a handful that were either lost in the lift debacle, or didn't survive all the children in readable form, and that's without even working at it. But, we have to live in our new reality, and one of the facts here is that we simply haven't got the space for all these books. *sigh* Still looking for a new home, but there is absolutely no guarantee that any home in Israel would have room for our books. They aren't built that way.

Other than that, it will be the usual round of sitting up, trying to get some work done on the computer (I'm behind on tracking money spent already, and one at least was a Visa charge which would be bad to lost track of), trying to eat properly, trying to keep up with the children while they are here, and to make some kind of difference in the house while they are gone. And collapsing back into bed after some few hours sitting up, to rest so I can try and do it again. Whee!

Collapsing in bed. Today, I never really got out of bed. No, that's not true. Because this evening after sundown and after Eliyahu fell asleep, I managed to totter out to the car, so that Havva could practice driving. She's a good driver, just needs experience which I am hoping we can arrange for her to have before she has to take too many lessons with a driving instructor here. Theorectically to get an Israeli license, all she has to do is take one driving lesson, then take the road test. This is because she has a valid driving license from the states. But, the odds of success are greatly increased if she has some practice behind the wheel before taking that one lesson and test. Anyway.

I sat in the passenger seat. She drove. No problem. She is learning to handle the stick shift, because she only ever drove an automatic before. Well, she did drive the big truck once. I doubt that really counts.

Other than that I was pretty well in bed all day. Wish I had actually gotten some rest. *sigh* I did spend a lot of 'quality' time with the kids though. I guess I 'shouldn't' complain. Yeah, right.

I'm done rambling. I make no sense, I need to sleep. Tomorrow hopefully will be a better day. Have I mentioned how tired I am of being sick and crippled all the time? Okay, just wanted to be sure.

I'm listening to Eliyahu snoring

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06