Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Driving crazy - 2006-09-07

I'm grateful for: hope; finishing the first set of books; my new number puzzle magazine

I had really wanted to write last night, but by the time I came to bed, I just did some number puzzles and eventually fell asleep. I hate lying here awake unable to sleep and unable to do anything else. It is no fun.

The heat wave is on with a vengeance. Oh, I didn't write about that yet? We're supposedly having the worst heatwave of the summer. Again. Supposed to be even worse than the last one. I'm getting ready to move to Alaska. The climate is quite temperate around Juneau I understand. Yah, just kidding, unfortunately.

We are getting ready to head up north today. A visit to Kadita and Maxine's family, followed hopefully by visiting some moshavim in the northern Shomron (Samaria) that are inside the security fence. No worries about being uprooted there.

Hashem has such a sense of humour - um, or something. I had just paused and was reading one of my favourites and followed a link to what turned out to be an anti-Israel video (claiming of course to not be about politics at all, oh no, just rehashing the same lies about the 'massacre' in Jenin and such but it wasn't ---

Argh! Forget it. It's not even worth it. Just soured my morning a bit is all. It had nothing even to do with my d-land friend, it was something someone else had posted in the guestbook. I ought to be more careful, or something.

I have Talking Heads' Lies and Propaganda in my head now. Wonderful song. If not a cure for what ails you.

I finished the first set of my Hebrew easy reader books. At this rate I'll graduate to second grade in another year or so. *sigh* I do keep plugging, and we are working on getting out of this English-speaking neighbourhood. Soon, I hope.

We just got bad news from the bank. We've overdrawn our overdraft, and would we please deposit 700 shekels immediately. I think the bank misses the point. If we had the 700 shekels, we wouldn't be overdrawn. *sigh* What can you do with thick-headed people. John is freaking out. Good for him. He should have some experience dealing with real-life consequences around money already. He's only forty-four for heaven's sake. Young enough, really, to begin to take financial problems seriously.

Anyway, we are off, Hashem willing, to Kadita, and then also Hashem willing to see if we can find someplace else to live. Yes, I know I said all that before. But the heat is unbelievable and my brain has shut down. For anyone who read Terry Pratchett, think Detritus without his cooling helmet. Argh.

I don't want to do any of this any more. I've decided it's just too hard. So there. I don't know what else to do.

Now John has come in here to 'hang out.' What for, I don't know. He certainly hasn't gone out of his way to be in my company for the last several months. *sigh* Whatever.

Aha, the ceiling fan wasn't on. Suddenly I feel almost human again. Detritus WITH his cooling helmet on. Still not a genius, but at least I can count.

I give up. Now John is fussing around with things in here. Whatever I would have written last night (when I was in a good mood and things were going fine) are long gone. And the man is driving me crazy. I'm off.

I'm listening to John fussing and moving and generally being anything but quiet and unobtrusive.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06