Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Busy, busy - 2006-09-21

I'm grateful for: a couple of days without Neil; meat bones for a very happy doggie; feeling a touch better

Thursday morning. Yesterday was a good day. I slept until noon, finished the jigsaw puzzle with Eliyahu and Simcha, got out of bed around 2pm. Spent most of the day playing games on the computer, but I got a lot of work done for me. A lot. I got some recipes typed and the receipts entered and email written and I can't even remember what else. Oh, and folded some laundry.

It's a touch cooler today. The cooling off they kept promising didn't happen Tuesday or Wednesday, but maybe today? One can but hope.

Studying Hebrew with Alina was definitely more a chat session interspersed with me telling her some Hebrew words and phrases. I doubt she learned much (I didn't), but I did discover that a lot of what I learned in ulpan is still somewhere in my head, even if I can't summon any of it up when trying to talk to people. So, that's probably good. Alina stayed for several hours, and after she left I was just a basket case. Combination of heat, exhaustion from the visit and not enough sleep. So I just vegetated for the rest of the day. Not my favourite, but there it was.

I didn't get to bed last night until after 2am, even knowing I was trying to get up early this morning. We are going up north not just to see Richen, but also Tal Menashe and Shakad. Who knows if any of them will work out, but I'm glad we are going. I want to see these places, and if anywhere is going to work for us right now (while John has to commute to this job), this is where I would want it to be.

Better still if John can get hired by the insurance company in the U.S. and telecommute full time, we can go all the way north to Kadita or someplace like that, but until then...

Well, Hashem is in charge. We have to leave so early because we have to come back for our dentist appointments in Ra'anana. I'm not looking forward to it in a way. He's going to fill in where the filling fell out (I hope). I couldn't take another root canal job, I really couldn't. I really don't want to live through a filling at this point. I am just ready to stay the hell away from any dentist for a year or more, but my teeth aren't cooperating.

And Havva's schedule got completely screwed up at work, and I've pretty well promised to pick her up from somewhere. That means after all this, and coming back home, driving out to a train station probably. Because she's probably not going to catch the bus after work. Of course, once she is home, it is the start of a long weekend. Yeaaaaa!!

I'd better get going. Must shower and dress. I'm bleeding again. *Sigh* Worrying. And we have absolutely no money left for the rest of the month. I'm thinkng of making a couple of soups for the chag (holiday). Inexpensive and something we haven't had around here so hopefully a treat.

I must run.

I'm listening to Eliyahu laughing about something outside my door

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06