Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Sleep would be good - 2006-09-27

I'm grateful for: a couple of relatively quiet, stress-free days; cooler temps; looking at farmland in the Negev

This will hopefully be quite short. I'm still fighting with this nightmare of dizziness. It's getting a little better, or rather, I'm getting a little better. Not much. Not enough, for instance, to go with my kids when they go to have their teeth cleaned. If I were to go for a ride in the car, I'd most likely be throwing up again. So, instead, I get the house to myself for a few hours tomorrow. I suppose I can't really complain...

This makes it hard to deal with computer screens, they can often be disorienting. People don't design websites, or banners, thinking about whether or not it's going to make a dizzy person feel sick. *sigh* What can you do?

So, the last two days have been coping with the dizziness, and the kids, and actually pretty good. A little stressful. Always, right? Yesterday Alina came over and we studied and watched an Israeli kids' movie. Today she couldn't come because the twins were sick. I hope they didn't get it here.

John had to go to the lab for blood tests/pee in a cup, so he came back home afterward and made me breakfast before going in to work. Havva didn't go to the base today, she got sent to a seminar on Google. Almost a day off, if you don't count the commute. Now Havva has come down sick, and is really miserable. I feel so awful for her. She has to go in to work tomorrow and she is scheduled for guard duty. Hashem send that they send her home. Early even, for being sick, would be good.

Zechy is depressed. I hope it's just because he's sick. Not that he doesn't have what to be depressed about. I dunno. I just can't type this much, it's making me feel queasy. Isn't that delightful?

So, tomorrow John is working from home so he can take the kids to the dental clinic. I hate that I can't do such simple, basic things for my kids. Yeah, and forget about making food for them. *Sigh* But anyway. I'd better try and get some sleep. I did spend a bit of time on the computer today - Eliyahu asked me to help him get some more 'stuff' in Kingdom of Loathing. He wants to have a large inventory. KOL doesn't do anything disorienting, so I spent a couple of hours using up his adventures and getting stuff for him, putting some stuff in his store in the mall, and generally making some progress for his character. I hope it will be good enough.

I'd really better stop. Sleep would be good right now.

I'm listening to my clock ticking

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06