Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Modest dreams - 2006-09-28

I'm grateful for: alone time in the afternoon; a new hope (dairy farm); a quick chat with Jessica

I'm still suffering with the dizziness and the nausea. I even agreed to try the drugs the dr. recommended, as much as I hate the idea. They won't work if it is caused by the M.S., but should help if it is caused by a virus or dehydration.

If it's dehydration you'd think I'd be hydrated by now, as much water as I've been drinking.

Today I slept late, later than I wanted but not too late. On undoubtedly needed the sleep. I was up for a couple of hours working on the jigsaw puzzle with the kids, and just generally doing morning stuff. Whatever.

Around 1:30pm John loaded up all four kids to take for dental cleanings, and I was left all alone in the house. It was nice, but could have been much nicer without the damn nausea. I just couldn't do anything. I tried. I folded some laundry, and put a few things away. But it all meant I had to sit quietly and hope things would settle down again.

Being on the computer, especially typing for some reason, seems to make it worse. *sigh*

Tomorrow I am supposed to go see the chiropracter in Kfar Saba. I don't know, if the nausea is still here, if I will make it. Not today's problem but definitely something to be aware of.

John made several phone calls today, and might have found us a place. I don't know and there is a lot of things to be worked out. But there is a goat dairy farm near Beit Shemesh which apparently needs help. Just up our alley, we have plenty of experience with the critters. A million things to work out, but the location is excellent. Okay, not in the north, but other than that, it's quite green there, and not terribly populated (Beit Shemesh is, but this is on one of the mountains beyond Beit Shemesh). John and Havva wouldn't have a worse commute to work, and Havva's might be better. It would put us much closer to the homeschooling group where the kids have made friends. It would give us the chance to farm. Both Hans and Zechy could do whatever is needed, experienced farm-hands that they are which would take care of Hans sitting around doing nothing, and give Zechy something he loves to do as well.

So, I'm having a hard time not going nuts over wanting this to work out. It's at such a preliminary stage, we haven't even talked to the fellow with the dairy farm yet. Oh, but it sounds so good. Praying that I won't get obsessed with this one, and praying that Hashem will find us our place sooner rather than later. Before the winter heating season would be very, very good.

The kids did fine at the dentist, Hans has a cavity for sure, but the others apparently looked fine. I think they should have actual checkups anyway, but as we are broke, I'll let it slide for a while.

When they all got home, we started working on supper by making some more of the vegetable soup for Havva, with twice the veggies for a thicker more filling soup. Oy! It was quite filling. None of us could finish it, and not because we didn't like it. Must cut back on the tomato, though, it was more like a tomato soup with vegetables. And as I said, if I wanted tomato soup I would make tomato soup.

John made spaghetti sauce (not as good as mine but since I can't ...) and garlic bread. Havva got home from work early because she was feeling so awful. I really hope she feels better tomorrow. She's got a virus making her really miserable. Hence the soup. We had a nice meal, the whole family except Neil (who was in Jerusalem today) sitting at the table together, which rarely happens when it is not shabbos or a holiday.

The evening was also quiet and slow-paced. Kids watched a couple of movies. I joined them for the rest of Victor/Victoria, which I had started with Zechy last night. John read some Animorphs aloud. Jessica phoned, but just to ask if we were okay, very short phone call. I didn't tell her about my latest delightful health news, she doesn't need to hear that now.

I also got an email from Ben, my sil. (son-in-law - there are too many things that could be). I guess he's been really fighting with some chronic depression. I don't know anything about it but I wrote back something nice about I can listen if he needs to talk, and so on.

I'm running out of steam/typing ability. Why does Hashem have it in for me? Chronically ill is not what I wanted to be when I grew up. I hope someday to not be able to write in my diary because I am so busy with all the wonderful things I am doing, instead of because my body just can't hold up. Not a very modest dream perhaps, but it's mine for today.

I'm listening to nothing at all

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06