Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Falling asleep at the keyboard - 2006-10-08

I'm grateful for: a new sponsee; home made brownies, cupcakes and cookies; the holiday

It's actually almost 2am, don't pay any attention to the time behind the curtain. I had hoped to get to bed by midnight, but instead I stayed up and watched Snakes on a Plane with John. We watched it last night, but Eliyahu found it too scary so John ended up missing it with him.

And I wouldn't be writing anything here, except I didn't write any thing here last night because I *did* get to bed and to sleep by midnight, and actually got a night's sleep. Not enough for my sleep debt, I was still stumbling around today in a dopey haze, but still it was good.

The really crazy thing is what I've been doing. I promised Eliyahu I would try and help get him some more inventory in Kingdom of Loathing. And so for the last two hours pretty much that's what I've been doing. It feels really crazy, especially when I need the sleep so much. But I really feel compelled to do this. I guess that's why it's called a compulsion. Don't mind me, I'm tired, that wasn't even an attempt at humour, just random synopses firing.

I just finished - he ran out of adventures - so all I have to do is wrap this up and close my eyes. To add to the delights of sleeping tonight, the bulb burned out in my nightlight, and eliyahu's nightlight isn't working, so we are stuck with this very bright light in here. By now, Eliyahu's asleep so I could turn the light out, if only I Could turn the light out. I can't possibly reach it. I couldn't get to it from the other side of the bed, either. Long story and you'd have to see the room, but it is just about impossible for me to walk over there.

So that's my current tales of woe. Actually it's been a good and pleasant couple of days, but that will have to wait, if I write it at all, for another, earlier night.

I'm listening to John snoring so loudly from the next room it sounded like a distant car engine when it drifted in my window.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06