Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Di-yi-ing - 2006-10-23

I'm grateful for: a signed lease; good people; the most lovely weather.

I wrote a long entry this morning, and then accidentally erased it. Argh! So I gave it up for a bad deal.

I have loads to write about, but I am going to keep this short as I am completely out on my feet.

The best thing, I wrote back to my mother. I wrote (in response to her latest evil comment):

"Ooo, that's cut me to the quick.

I'm melting!
I'm di-yi-ing!
Hiss!
Splash.
The wicked witch is dead again.

Was it good for you, too?"

I have no idea what, if any, reaction this might provoke. I don't know if it is good or bad, but it is truly different. I cannot change her, but I can change how I act, which can theoretically change the relationship. Heck, I've never tried humour before. If nothing else comes of it, it was fun. ;-)

John stayed home from work today. We (John, Simcha, Eliyahu and I) made it to the kenyone, where a second-hand shop was open, and were able to get Eliyahu three pairs of pants (2 were jeans) and a pair of shorts, and upstairs at one of the new stores we got him a new pair for shabbos and dressing up (he'll wear them tomorrow for the truant officer).

Other small stuff happened, but the big thing was leaving home around 3:30, riding with John to Tel Aviv where we picked up Havva, and driving to Netivot to sign the lease. The drive took more than two hours down. The signing of the lease including drinks and snack cakes, haggling, more haggling, legal stuff, a bit more haggling, and then waiting for the signed copies of the lease to be brought back from the copy shop took over three hours. Then the drive home was about another two hours. I am dead.

So that's all for tonight. Sleep gave up calling to me an hour ago and is now lying across my back weighing me down. I must surrender. ;-)

I'm listening to absolutely nothing.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06