Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

The deluge, and the deluge - 2006-10-25

I'm grateful for: surviving this crazy patch; a wild and wonderful thunderstorm; a whole day to do absolutely nothing if I want.

After my insane week, I have to write only something very short. It's 2am and I am utterly exhausted.

I wrote a thank you note to my mother but didn't send it as I am too tired to know if it's good and I want feedback before I send it. I trust I wrote about her sending the check? I hope so. I'll have to go back and check before I write here again - assuming I get back here before next year.

The truant officer cancelled her appointment with us yesterday as she was sick. I feel like Hashem was really looking out for us. :-)

Today I went to the OB and to the dentist. Dentist was just cleaning. Good stuff. OB - we talked again about surgery and options and what has to happen. It's not pretty. Not just the surgery. It's involved, I'm tired, I trust I'll write it all another time.

Major thunderstorm tonight. Power went out for the entire area. I don't know how far, it was black as far as the eye could see. With heavy storm clouds though I may not have been seeing that far. No way to know. Some water came in the house, but John said he thinks it was just because the roof was overwhelmed by the volume of water. No kidding it does rain like that here. Lots of excitement, but it's quited down a lot now. I can still hear the thunder, but it's rather distant. The deluge has stopped here, presumably it is falling on some other community in it's flight path.

Too tired for more. I'm hoping things will quiet down enough now that I can catch up a bit on things. Hashem willing. *Sigh*

Good night.

I'm listening to the rumbles of thunder

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06