Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Another day - 2006-10-31

I'm grateful for: My sons; making some organization in the salon, which hopefully John won't screw up this time; lots of wonderful 'stuff.'

Yesterday was nice and quiet. Neil went to Jerusalem. Zechy did laundry (I folded clothes). Zechy and Hans packed books. Simcha made candles. I tried to copy more of Fluke onto the computer and made a mess of it - will try again today.

Havva got home from work early, and John at a reasonable time, and we had a nice supper with everyone sitting at the table for one. It feels like a long time since that has happened.

Havva and I went out in the van so she could have some driving practice after supper. Meanwhile John and some of the kids were packing up some of our videos and dvds, and moving things around so that we could stack boxes and still manage to live in this house.

The last thing was watching about half of In Her Shoes, a movie we had seen before on a bootleg, but now we have a good copy. It is such a good movie for me. I relate very strongly to the characters and situations in it. And of course it has an all around happy ending. My favourite.

Zechy is sitting here waiting for me to stop so we can catalogue some more books. So I guess that's it for me for now. More packing tonight, and looking forward to having our new dog at the end of the week (I hope).

I am listening to Joyce purring softly (unusual, she usually purrs quite loudly)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06