Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A book in bed - 2006-11-02

I'm grateful for: Having the day to lay in bed and having a book to go with it; still looking forward and things looking good; Smooth

Not much to say today. Very bad pain day. I spent pretty much the entire day in bed. Actually, I had this new book by Christopher Moore, A Dirty Job, which I hadn't been able to even start, so I spent the whole day reading that, start to finish. It was fun, and funny, and perfect for a day when I hurt so bad I really couldn't get out of bed. It's been a long time since I hurt this bad. *sigh* I'm ready for it to stop again.

Zechy and I did manage to catalogue some of the books, and I think that is all I actually accomplished. I watched a Twilight Zone episode with John and read some email. Whoopie.

Tomorrow our new dog comes to stay with us. Her name, I may already have mentioned, is 'Uggi' with an oo sound like in food. It means 'cake' in Hebrew. We'll come up with something else I have no doubt. Probably not the first day, but the kids will kick names around until they find something that no one protests to vociferously about, and then we're set I guess.

I forgot - John found someone to take the oven off of our hands - the one that he and Hans and Shlomo broke the glass out of the door so long ago when they were bringing it home from Malkie and Shlomo's. He found someone who buys and repairs old stoves, and she took it for about 300 shekel including delivery. Not much of a gain except that we are now rid of a huge white elephant that never did any good for us.

Our dairy toaster oven (the one we use most) is dying. Quickly. And we have another stove top and oven that we can use, but it never worked in this house, the space was wrong. I am hoping we will be able to use it in the new house and get rid of the old, broken thing. We'll see how that works out. I'd like to be able to move the stove outside in the summer as well.

I can't think. And I hurt. I wish we were moving in a week, rather than the end of the month. *Sigh* Soon... when it comes it will undoubtedly be too soon. It always is.

Anyway, life is good today. I am not complaining. By next month I will never have to be here again. And in the meantime, life is going smoothly, if not always easily. I've gotta tell you, I'll take smooth.

And that's all she wrote. :-)

I'm listening to what I don't know - some music video Neil has playing on the smaller imac downstairs.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06