Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Rain - 2006-12-23

I'm grateful for: The rains starting, Barukh Hashem!; doing what I can; diaryland.

I just wrote a long and, to me, important entry. Then the internet stopped working (presumably some glitch from the ISP but who knows?). So I copied it from the d'land window to a wp document. And the computer crashed. I don't know why Hashem doesn't want me posting it, or even having it. Sucks sometimes.

I'm not up to writing a lot now, that was emotionally draining, and, as I was writing, I am already just tired on top of tired. I made a vegetable soup and managed to chop the vegetables quite fine. An achievement for me.

We watched Shallow Hal for a Friday night movie. A good movie, a happy ending, and it doesn't make me feel too discontented with my life. Even though it would have been nice to have been loved like that. Does it happen in real life? Or is it just hollywood?

That's about all for now. Too tired, and I've done it all already once. And it's now almost 2:30 in the morning.

***

It's a couple of hours later. Couldn't get to the internet at all. I think it was because of the rain. Anyway, it seems to be back now. It was a nice rain, with one good heavy bit so far. Well on our way to our annual 5 inches of rain. :-)

The older boys got up and went outside, I think to enjoy the rain as much as to check on things outside. Zechy got Eliyahu up to go to the bathroom (one set of sheets I don't need to wash, yeaa!). I can't seem to let go and fall asleep. Such is life.

I'm listening to rain out my window (yeaa!)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06