Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Not so crazy - 2006-12-26

I'm grateful for: being able to make yummy homemade soup and potato salad; a quiet day; being less crazy; and a holiday card from a wonderful friend in Vermont.

Not so crazy today. John and Havva left for work before I got up. Neil left for Jerusalem after noon. Hans went to work sometime after two. Zechy, Simcha, Eliyahu and I had a really good day.

We made a really great cold potato salad, and did some schoolwork. Worked on a jigsaw puzzle together, watched a bit of a movie together (don't ask me what it was. It's a Polish film, some epic, it's four hours long. Hans got it, and it is good, but don't ask me what it's called).

I practiced a wee little bit of Hebrew (onions are betzel) and when Havva and John were on their way home we made tomato soup. And Eliyahu did some rather hard connect-the-dots puzzles in a book I picked up for him and Simcha yesterday.

I'm exhausted, yeah, so what else is new, and happy. It's quite chilly here tonight with a lot of condensation on the windows (you couldn't call it frost). Neil phoned to say he is spending the night in Jerusalem. Yeaa! I do hope it doesn't mean he's out getting into trouble, a favourite passtime in years past. But other than that, unalloyed goodness.

Not much else I can think of to say. Merry Xmas, or rather I hope it was a merry Xmas for all y'all out there in Xmas-land. John is snoring rather loudly, but as it's after 2:30 I expect I won't have too much trouble falling asleep. Oy, I forgot to make some phonecalls today. To the U.S. Such is life, I guess. I also keep forgetting today is/was Xmas and that businesses and universities aren't open there.

The tomato soup came out wonderful, did I mention? Yum. Unfortunately Havva is too sick to be able to enjoy it. I just guess I'll have to make some again in a week or so.

I am really going to miss Hans and Havva when the go, but I so loved the quiet in the house today. Anyway, good night.

I'm listening to John snoring, of course.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06