Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Just too tired - 2007-01-08

I'm grateful for: So many things I don't even know where to start, a good visit; some new music from Tzvia; Finishing Hans' movie epic; nachos; chocolate; space heaters; newly cleaned gutters; home made mayonaise; lots and lots of bags of tissues.

I am so tired. Unbelievable, I think. Zechy and Hans and I finished watching Hans' Polish epic. It really was excellent. Gross, but excellent. Sometimes I think a bit less historical accuracy would not be entirely amiss. Or rather, I'd rather miss it.

John and I had a big fight this morning. It seems to have cleared the air - at least from John's perspective. He's all better now. But I know nothing has changed, and it's only a matter of time before he turns on me again.. It's hard, I want to just relax and enjoy the post-fight good times, but I know I don't dare. I'll just fall back into the same old trap. So, for the third night John is sleeping on the sofa, and I am alone in here. So, something has changed I guess, at least for today.

The visit from the Friedman's was actually quite wonderful. They showed up after John and I had quite wrapped up the fighting, and I just enjoyed chatting with Tzvia, the kids all enjoyed playing with each other, and the day whipped by. I didn't get much laundry done, which I needed to, and it is colder again today. I hate that. But tomorrow is supposed to be dry, so I can do a bunch of laundry that has to hang to dry, and John and Neil will clear out as they do on Monday's and, well, I'm looking forward to it, a bit.

Besides being cold, though, I am really, really tired. Eyes closing on me as I type. So, good night.

I'm listening to my breathing, the keys of the keyboard clicking, an a light whirring from the computer. Isn't that exciting for everyone?

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06