Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Sick - 2007-01-10

I'm grateful for: d'land diaries to read when I am sick; my wonderful new home; John being able to work from home.

I'm really grateful that a lot of my d'land buddies have been updating while I'm sick. I woke up at about 4am and couldn't get back to sleep. And I am *so* sick. And bored. Amazing how the two things go together.

Reading is better than writing right now for me. But just to keep up, 'cause I'm sitting here anyway...

Neil spent the night in Jerusalem again. Yippee!

I went with John and Simcha and Eliyahu to the clinic. After waiting quite a long time, we saw a nice, English-speaking dr. who said it looks like a fungus, like ringworm. Yuck. So we've got a prescription cream to put on his arm twice a day, and if it doesn't work, we have an appointment already made to bring him back next week to a dermatologist.

Going out was a very bad thing for me today. I didn't realize quite how sick I was before we went out, and then there I was. When we got back home, I just went to bed, and have been here ever since besides trips to the bathroom. Sleeping alternating with lying here just feeling miserable.

I'm actually feeling a tiny bit better now, which is why I can sit up and write anything at all.

Oh, and my house has a mold problem. Many houses in Israel do, but it's turning out to be quite excessive in my opinion, with daily some new spot of mold, some of them quite extensive, being discovered and having to be dealt with.

I have told everyone that a space heater has to be brought into each room and left on long enough to dry the room out, every day if possible. It's complicated, because with the wiring we have, we can only have one space heater on at a time, and if we put one in the girl's or boy's rooms, then the heater in the salon has to be turned off.

One of the first things we do, after buying this place, is have it entirely rewired. I hope.

If I haven't mentioned it before, I love this house. Even with all the problems. I want to live here the rest of my life, Hashem willing.

That's all I can write, my eyes hurt from the light of the computer and space heater (it's a radiant heater). Here's hoping I can fall back asleep. Bored and sick is no fun.

I'm listening to absolutely nothing. Oh, the peace and quiet.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06