Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Fingers not working right - 2007-01-13

I'm grateful for: feeling better; being able to cook things my kids like; all my toys - computers, cameras, yarn, you-name-it.

I can barely type. I don't know if it's from being cold or M.S., or just still weak and sick or some combination or something else entirely, and why am I wasting time typing all of that? I am truly loopy.

Had a bit of a tiff with Neil today. Good one for me in that I feel better - unlike the last one where he shot his wad and left me feeling like I'd been shat on. I gave him a couple of home truths, and amazingly felt way better afterwards. Now he is free to call me a harpy again, or whatever, I don't care. I am just glad that John is working overtime to try and get the cottage habitable. Oh, and he gave me some remarkably (to me) good news.

We've been warned over and over and over and over about getting involved in the moshav, that is buying the house here, because of the 'excessive' debt the moshav is carrying. Well, it isn't. Not that excessive. It's the kind of thing, we say to the landlord, look we'll take X-thousand off the price to cover the debt and it's good, yes? He gets cash that he wants, we get a home that we want, and someday we need to take a quick mortgage maybe to cover the debt when it is called in, but usually they are more than willing to work these things out.

So buying this place seems quite possible, even a very happy possibility, maybe even in the next year? Hashem willing? I would be so very happy if that could happen.

Rats! John forgot to phone the landlord today. I really don't know why I am typing this stuff with my fingers giving me the trouble they are.

It was a good day. It rained and hailed a little bit. It's colder than it's been, which isn't nice on my poor sick self, but not as cold as it can get, thank goodness. I managed to get up and make a potato/vegetable soup, and some home made energy bars. John made homemade graham crackers, some to eat and some for a graham cracker crust so I can make another cheese cake. That was all fun and good.

Zechy and I got three loads of laundry washed and dried. I lost it at Neil sometime after all of that. I was tired, sick, over-wrought, and generally irrational I think. No worries, Neil seems to be doing his 'sane' impersonation. Not that it would have changed anything if he wasn't, but we haven't immediately returned to the hateful stress-filled living we had going just a couple of weeks ago.

I got email from my mother - it's long and involved, but I'm not up to it right now. She is a stupid witch, and I don't care. I wrote back a long and involved story of Hans' scorpion sting.

We watched Practical Magic tonight, and I had buttered popcorn and cola for the first time in a week. It doesn't seem to have killed me, but I'll be back to tea and hot water again tomorrow. I enjoyed the movie, what I could see of it. The kids were quite active and rambunctious almost the whole time.

Zechy read some more P.G. Wodehouse aloud, and had us laughing so hard there were tears. It was hard to stop when we had to, but you just can't stay up all night, or anyway, we can't.

And I guess that's about all. I'm too cold and tired for more, although I am so full of things I'd like to write I could burst. Life is not all better by a long shot, but it's got some brighter looking spots on the horizon, and that's a damn fine improvement right there. And the flu is, well, less bad today.

I'm listening to absolutely nothing.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06