Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Nothing to say, really - 2007-01-14

I'm grateful for: Havva's applications finished; Zechy loving his oud book; my big dog Balta.

Have I anything to say? I don't know. I'm still sick. It was shabbos. I felt like s**t. I didn't get any rest today. Zechy finished reading P.G. Wodehouse's 'What Ho, Jeeves' aloud to me, we (pretty much the whole family) worked a jigsaw puzzle, John finished reading aloud The Dragon in Summer, some fusses with the dogs, me bleeding, John reading Rose In Bloom aloud, just a bit more, hanging out with Zechy and Havva, writing transcripts and a recommendation for Havva for IIT.

One kind of fun thing about homeschooling is when the kids apply to college you get to write their transcripts and recommendations. Or some of the recommendations. Havva also got some from plenty of other sources actually. But they want from a teacher, and a school counsellor. Well, it was me or John...

Neil managed to avoid me and I to avoid Neil almost all day. There were some problems with Eliyahu who wasn't getting enough attention, and also had a way too exciting day, playing over at Bat-tzion's house and staying up too late. And John and I didn't even exchange a bit of conversation, which I found kind of frustrating. Ah, well. Old married people aren't supposed to need to talk, right? ;-)

And here I am, still awake after one in the morning, solely because I haven't manage to fall asleep. Hopefully soon. Since I got no rest today I am hoping to spend tomorrow in bed. What a depressing goal for the day, but I won't manage it. Not with laundry to do and a cheese cake to bake - assuming John manages to make the crust for me. He made some homemade graham crackers on Friday with Simcha's help, and they are quite good, although John as a bit of a dick about them. He was mean to Simcha, which I find very hard to forgive. *sigh*

There's not a whole lot I can do about it. Whether we live together or apart, and whether I am there or not, he is still their father, and he is still and asshole. I am so glad I can at least be in the kitchen more, and teach my kids to cook so they aren't stuck with only him and his shit. It's something. Improvement is good.

I'm listening to the computer whirring.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06