Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Oy - 2007-01-21

I'm grateful for: two helpful teenagers; a warmer, sunny day; movies on dvd.

Oy. Oy, oy, oy. It's like I'm starting the 'flu all over again - same symptoms, same multiple packs of tissues. Zechy as well. I think I figured one thing out of this though - it's stupid to push myself. Even though I could force myself to get up and go make some soup, I won't. I'm going to stay right here tucked up in my warm(er) room, and keep the door shut (to keep the heat in) and not do *anything* extra.

It may the only thing I can do at this juncture (already taking vitamin C, eating garlic, plenty of fluids, and so on and so on) to make a difference. If getting out of bed one extra time means a possible relapse, I'm not going to do it.

I mean, this is ridiculous! How long have I been sick now? I've lost count.

Good things today - Havva and Zechy took the dogs out, and John took the other kids down the street, so it's been quite quiet. Wish I was well enough to enjoy it. Still, I appreciate being left alone to suffer. ;-)

The weather is warmer. And John is not being an ass. I know part of that is because I am sick, and he's always less of an ass when I'm not trying to actually *do* things around the house. It's like he'd rather have me a useless cripple than in his way. So - fuck him. But I'll take the less of an ass behaviour, for sure.

I"m off to watch Kate & Leopold, wrapped up in warm blankets with two teenagers to wait on me (Havva and Zechy are back).

Listening to Evil Woman - Electric Light Orchestra

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06