Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

What I want to say - 2007-02-04

I'm grateful for: some time alone in the morning; two computers, no waiting; no Neil

Things I want to say to Neil:

You said some incredibly awful things to me. If even one of those things you said was true - then you shouldn't even want to be around me. If I'm that bad, then you deserve better and ought for your own sake to have nothing to do with me.

But if those things were not true, then, I think I ought to have nothing to do with you. You said them and even after I told you how awful it was (as if you need telling) you have shown no remorse. You have made no effort to apologize, to make a difference, to make anything up to me.

You wanted to take advantage of what I have had to offer - my home, my computers and internet connection, my telephone, my washer and dryer, my heater and fan and electricity, my books, my furniture, my kitchen, my food. You did not want and have made no effort to give back anything for what you have used and taken.

Until or unless some or all of this changes, you are not welcome in my home, or in my life.

***

What I want to say to Diana:

The 'plague' is out of your control. You are powerless over it and cannot manage it. It is time you let go of it and spent your energy on things you can control. I'm not saying don't be careful, but when trying to control where the plague goes interferes with the basics of life - eating, sleeping, cleaning, dressing, going to work, shopping - then you have to let go of it. Your whole life and everything in it is controlled by this thing that, let's face it, is not life-threatening, is not dangerous, is merely uncomfortable. Yeah, it's yucky and no fun. So what?

Cleaning out the car for when Hans and Havva will eventually arrive is just not today's problem. I can't even think why anyone would bother thinking or worrying about something so far in the future, with an indefinite date at that. You are fretting about cleaning out the car while things that are today's problem (and were yesterday's and the day before's problems) are sitting there slowly collapsing into primal sludge. Even if they were arriving next week it would only be today's problem if this was the day you found yourself doing something about it. Stop living for indefinite things in the far future (and stupid things at that). Live in today, do what you need for today, and tomorrow can be tomorrow's problem. Okay?

I'm listening to Uncle Bonsai: Penis Envy

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06