Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

I'm brain-free - 2007-02-13

I'm grateful for: changes; the big bed; a warm day

Not much to say, I think. It was a good day, even though I felt entirely like crap. I didn't get to go out and work with the dogs again. *sigh* What is even the point of starting anything that requires any sort of consistancy? I do not understand this, Hashem.

What we did do is move a lot of furniture. The futon/sofa frame is in the den now with a couple of mattresses on it. I have the big bed - the bed John built for me - in my room with the futon. The room is quite cramped, and I haven't gotten anywhere near getting everything in it, or even figuring out where and how I might. But it is nice to have the sofa in the den, nice to have my bed. The computer is now where I could theoretically sit up in bed and use it, which is really good if I find myself completely non-functional again. I have to assume it will happen, that it is only a question of when.

John got a lot of wire strung, and hopefully will be able to move his desk and stuff into the room Neil vacated tomorrow. After which I will have the ethernet cable for my computer again, instead of coping with the much slower wireless connection I have now. We've got both the sofa and loveseat in the salon, so there is actually room for company, or people to sit and talk in there. A nice change.

Havva went around the house getting rid of mold. Mold is a constant problem here in the winter and early spring. Any part of the wall or ceiling is at risk, especially if you heat the rooms, but not enough to dry them out completely. Um, yeah. So, everywhere. Of course the bathroom is particularly prone, but it's warmed up a bit, enough that leaving a window or the door (to the outside) open all the time isn't completely unreasonable.

We got my earring tree up on the wall. I haven't even bothered to put any earrings up for quite a while. My earring collection just seems like a bother right now. Perhaps someday I will be interested again. In the meantime, it takes up space and needs to be taken care of. I think about pitching most of it often, but so far it hasn't happened.

John and I played a railgame, and I worked on a jigsaw puzzle with Havva for a bit. And that's about it. Besides doing a lot of fuzzy thinking. Very fuzzy. I have got to get some sleep sometime, haven't I? I have had much to think about regarding Neil, the children, John, life. Not so much about Neil, really, except that it is quite possible he is out of my life for good. It's not impossible that he will find his way back here, either. And I'm just glad he's taken himself far enough away I'm not likely to run into him by accident.

The kids - I guess I worry about being a good enough mother (who doesn't, sometimes?), and I worry about whether or not homeschooling them is working out okay - you'd think after two decades I'd have some confidence, but when it's your kids ...

John - is a bit of a lying sack of shit. But I guess I can live with him right now, as long as he stays in another room. Maybe the cottage. I don't want him here, that's for sure.

I'm really hurting and need to try to sleep at least.

I'm listening to - drat, I can't manage to transliterate the Hebrew. Popular current Israeli singer, singing.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06