Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Not repeating myself too much - 2007-02-14

I'm grateful for: a more livable home; making energy bars even if they didn't set right; getting to watch My Life (I think that's the name of it) with Michael Keaton and Nicole Kidman. Good movie.

I wrote an email to a friend and wrote basically everything I would have written here. I am so not up to repeating myself. *Sigh* But I'm glad I managed to write to her. I haven't been able to cope with writing for a few days. Partly doing all the other stuff - moving furniture and making the house more habitable - and partly having the constant din of offspring in my ears.

It is really constant, and sometimes I swear my ears are ringing from the constant stream of words (and howls) past my head. I don't mind really - I wish I had the strength and stamina to do it all the time. But that's not reality. So today I sent everyone out for a while, and yesterday, and so on. I'm no masochist. But sometimes I'm getting to my last erg, and then some 'catastrophe' happens, and I still end up over the edge.

Nothing like that happened today thank goodness. Today I actually, finally, got into Eliyahu's room and got his stuff mostly sorted, and the area around his bed cleaned. Most impressive was cleaning out under the bed. Most dusty was the top of his dresser. Most cluttered? I can't begin to guess. But he has more room in his dresser, got rid of shoes he never wears, and can now theoretically find all of his legos and little soldier guys (as he calls them). And his books fit in his bookshelf. I'm a little guilty there. I mean, there is no way all of his books would fit. Ah, well, I can be sneaky sometimes.

We moved some furniture in the office/laundry room (formerly Neil's room), got some laundry done, and Hans and I made energy bars which were quite yummy, but the rice syrup stayed too soft so the crumble rather than being actual bars. Ah, well.

I'm feeling kind of sick to my stomach, and I do have to get up rather early tomorrow to go into Be'er Sheva with John and Havva. Havva has a bunch of errands she has to run, and John and I have to change our addresses at the Misrad rishui - driver's registry or office of driving, something like that. So, I'm off.

No, I forgot something rather important. Duh. The van we've been driving died - the clutch completely gone - and we have a Peugot station wagon as a loaner car. I want John to trade the van in for the station wagon permanently. One reason for me going on this trip tomorrow is to see how the car works out for me. 'Cause I am bloody tired of that awful van. I never would have believed a vehicle could be so uncomfortable and impractical. Spoiled by decades of driving cars in America. Some things you just can't appreciate until they are gone.

Zeh oh. That's all. Good night.

I'm listening to John moving around, his door creaking, and so on.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06