Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Nothing - 2007-02-17

I'm grateful for: a quiet day; progress in the cottage; Dr. Who on dvd.

Not much to say. Not that a lot hasn't been happening, but I'm tired, it's after 1am, and I've written enough emails that my fingers are sort of typed out.

It's been good.

The thing I'm struggling most right now is that I am so used to being tense, that I find myself all tensed up - and when I check in to see what it is I am stressing about, whatever it is isn't happening or an issue right now. So, after several repititions of that, I am really ready to stop being all tense already. It's become so normal that I don't really know how to stop. Even though there is just nothing to stress about.

Of course life isn't perfect. I can worry about finances, about Hans returning to the U.S., about Havva running us all ragged this next month (she is trying). Not to mention spending all of the money we have and a whole lot we don't.

If I just think about today, what's going on, where I'm at, it's all good.

I've spent a chunk of today searching for and downloading songs, television programs, burning discs and generally not being 'productive.' I was in a lot of pain and took my pills which did help eventually. It wasn't an easy day, but nothing too much to handle.

I just have nothing to say. It's an effort to even ramble, so I should stop.

I'm listening to Westlife: Soledad

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06