Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

My life can't be this boring. - 2007-02-18

I'm grateful for: a quiet day to rest and regroup; a good conversation with my sister; an easing of financial worries, for the moment.

I'm really tired, so what else is new? I got almost no good sleep last night. Balta spent the night in here, getting up every 20-30 minutes and scratching at the door. We can't let her roam the house at night, so I yelled 'no' at her and she would go lie down. To do it again in another half hour or so. I slept, but in very short bits. Dratted dog.

I had a good but brief talk with my sister, and spent most of the day holed up in my room. Joyce, my great-great-(many greats)-grandmother cat came into my room, so I kept the dogs out and just enjoyed having her in here and her very loud purr. She likes to sleep where my scent is strongest, either where I sit/lay in bed or on top of my dirty laundry. I think it's a compliment... or something.

So I largely worked a large, difficult math puzzle on the computer all day. Listened to some music, a little bit of reading aloud, and noshed.

After shabbos, and after talking with my sister, we watched some Dr. Who episodes which was a lot of fun. And that's about it for my entirely un-exciting day.

BatZion came over with her two younger boys, and Eliyahu played soccer with them outside, probably some other games as well.

John finished repairing my rocking chair mostly. It was in the salon for me to sit in, which I did for a very short while, but then retreated to my room again.

Too many story lines in my head from online comics, television programs, and books I am reading or have listened to read aloud - it gets a bit confusing.

I placed a large order with Amazon . com tonight. One of the income tax refunds hit the bank. Yeaa! I ordered books and movies. Not as many of either as I would like, but still a very happy event. And I don't need to worry about paying for Hans' plane ticket or Havva's driving lessons now, thank goodness! Now I'm fretting about how to make the best use of it and not fritter it all away. It's all difficult, but much more pleasant having the money to stress over than not, for sure.

I know my life isn't as boring as I write it. Don't know what to do about that besides try and get some more sleep. That has to help.

I'm listening to the keys clacking as I type.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06