Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

So-o tired. - 2007-02-19

I'm grateful for: getting out and having a bit of fun; not being completely broke; the phone number where an ulpan is held - sometime.

It's earlier tonight than last night - just after midnight. The thing I was supposed to be awake for at 8am didn't happen. Grrr! I lay in bed for over half and hour waiting, then gave up and got up, since I couldn't sleep after that. Silly and stupid.

Other than being something of a sleep-deprived zombie, it was a pretty good day. I finished reading To Say Nothing Of The Dog, which continues to be a very good read. I got some work done, financial stuff and paperwork of various kinds. With the help of Simcha, Havva, Zechy and John several loads of laundry made it into the washer, dryer, onto the drying rack, and folded and put away. Not all of them made it through all steps. And I did an appreciable part of the work - not just sitting and directing.

Havva made a slip for herself at the free sewing class today. It seems to have turned out rather well. Simcha didn't get to do much of anything besides sit around a watch and eat sugar-junk. What I want to do is buy some fabric that we like, rather than them having to hope someone donates something they can tolerate. I don't know when, though. Somehow time is still a precious commodity.

Havva had a driving lesson. Zechy worked again today. He's over the first day or two of aches and pains due to doing work he isn't used to, has a bit of sunburn, and is making a lot of money. He seems to like it, too. Hans' writing efforts are still coming along. He really does have a talent. He needs some polish, and an editor who knows how to guide raw talent wouldn't be at all amiss. I can't help him with that - I have absolutely no clue.

John and I went out tonight, leaving around six pm, with just enough time to do a little bit of shopping before a movie. We saw End Game. I can't recommend it. The photography was largely just annoying, and the end was a huge let-down. Like - that was the end? No. Which is too bad because otherwise it was decent enough. Shopping was just for necessary items - aluminum foil, ketchup, that sort of thing. We did find some place selling jeans at quite a good price, but we just didn't want to take the time. I have to trust we won't regret it.

Home again, I sat in the salon with the three teenagers, and it was so pleasant I stayed up much later than I should have. I love having a salon that is pleasant to sit in, and I love these good times just sitting and talking with the offspring.

I'm going to go to bed. Maybe even before 12:30 - a miracle. Tomorrow we are actually finally going to make it to the zoo. Yeaaa! I really want to see the two new Sumatran tigers. They arrived at the zoo a couple of months ago and I've been plotting to go see them ever since. Also the baby elephant just celebrated his first birthday, and I'd really like to see him, too.

The kids will enjoy seeing other homeschooled kids and playing at the playground and so on. John will be going to the zoo for his first time (!!!) He wants to talk to someone about acquiring some angora goats. They have them there, so it's not an impossibility - as long as they didn't have to import them from out of the country.

Havva has a driving lesson first, and John, Simcha, Eliyahu and I will drive into Netivot to pick her up and take her to Be'er Sheva. She needs to straighten out something on her paperwork at the misrad rishui (drivers' license), and while she is there I intend to shop a bit with the kids at the big mall - kenyone haNegev. I hope to have lots of fun and spend very little money. Pray for me. :-)

We'll leave for the zoo from there. Havva is looking forward to going as well.

And now, to bed. Perchance to sleep. With apologies to anyone who likes Shakespeare.

I'm listening to The Cranberries: Dying In The Sun

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06