Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

It's March - 2007-03-01

I'm grateful for: finishing a huge download; my music collection; no social worker today.

I don't know what to say about today. The social worker never showed up. We are all taking this as a sign that perhaps going to social services wasn't the best choice - John is going to try and make an appointment with the rabbi for us to talk to him about it. Hopefully he can give us suggestions as to what the right thing to do is. And then we aren't relying only on our limited knowledge of the social service system and the area - if anyone should know about these things, it is the rabbi.

Not all rabbis are like this, but this one is. It's one of the things that makes this such a wonderful place to live.

So I woke up around ten, and around eleven asked where John was - which was my first hint that something was wrong. Simcha said he'd been gone when she got up. So I phoned him and, yup, he'd gone to work. Apparently he'd forgotten all about the social worker's appointment (as had she, we later found out). And raced out the door afraid that he had overslept. So he got to go into the office and do stuff there which was good. And he was home quite early which was also good.

I just had a bad pain day. Spent the whole day except for a couple of short trips to the bathroom and to check on the kids in my room with the heat on. It's not that cold, but when I hurt bad enough even a slight draft makes me freeze. I am hurting that bad. *sigh*

After supper, John got me out to the car, and he and Zechy and I went grocery shopping. We desperately needed the food, and the money should be in the bank. So we stocked up on a lot of things - pickles, soda, we got some meat and cheese and some frozen stuff and ketchup and eggs and, well, lots of things we need that we use regularly.

Then I came back here and have spent a little time with the kids, but mostly just coping with the pain. This just sucks.

Joyce has taken over the bed in such a way that there is no way I can go to bed without disturbing her. How do they do that? She is not a large cat and it is a queen size bed. I am without a clue.

I am going to have to disturb her, though. I am going to lie down, no more sitting up for me, and hope to sleep. Gosh, it's only 12:30am. Positively early.

And it is March. Hans leaves in a week. I am so not ready for this...

I'm listening to Iggy Pop & Kate Pierson: Candy

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06