Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

If suffering brings us closer to Gd, how close do I need to get? - 2007-03-02

I'm grateful for: getting outside on a warm day in the sun and with John's and Simcha's help (they did all the work, I directed) getting a bunch more plants in the ground; not letting the pain rule my day; being able to shut my door and not have to cope with people while I hurt so bad tonight.

Yesterday I was out almost all day - John and I got home around 8pm, John read a bed-time story to Eliiyahu. I crashed early (for me) because I was that dead tired.

Today is almost all about pain. I got outside, we got my rose planted in the ground (from a pot), and some other plants, moved some things around. Zechy did lots of laundry. Simcha made a cheese cake, a golden cake w/chocolate frosting and I think some cookies. We watched some Star Trek together. I read Pigs Is Pigs aloud to Eliyahu and Simcha, Hans and Havva all listened. At one point I had to stop reading so I could stop laughing. It is still that funny.

Mostly, though, I just hurt. Sucks.

On balance it's really been a great day.

I'm listening to the computer whirring.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06