Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Gray - 2007-03-16

I'm grateful for: Dogs and cats and finding a vet; piles of hail in the desert; life getting simpler.

I don't know when I last wrote - I'm lost in a mental fog. I suppose I'm knocking my head into some kind of brick wall, but I sure don't know what it is, yet. Just that I feel stuck and unhappy about it. I hope Hashem makes things clearer soon.

I'm going for dental x-rays tomorrow - again. Hopefully this time I'll actually manage to get there and get it done. We brought Balta to the vet today, it turns out she is allergic to flea bites. ??? There is no way to keep dogs from being bitten by fleas, at least occasionally, and the vet says it only takes a couple of bites a month to keep her scratching. Oy. We also dropped off Hans' kitten to be spayed. I feel guilty as sin - she is already pregnant. I suppose by now it is a 'was.' I would never, ever do this if I felt like I had a choice. I did have one choice - to abandon the cat someplace else and let her have her kittens outside even though she is no longer wild. Israel is not a good place for kittens, unless you are sure you can and will take care of them. We can't afford the cats we have. *Sigh*

We've had the most exciting weather. It's hailed on and off all day, with also occasional lightening and thunder (not always at the same times as the hail). This is either the first or second 'real' thunderstorm we've had since we moved to Israel. Usually we don't get that kind of rain. We get 'the-sky-opens-and-the-heavens-fall deluges that stop abruptly with no tapering off, and start almost as quickly. And we get cloud-bursts.

Tonight I opened the back door to let Balta out (the vet gave us a steroid to give her, and said she would drink more and pee more - so I was trying to give her an extra trip out), and there was hail piled against the back door looking like a pile of snow. Quite a large pile, and not only large for the desert. Balta had fun playing with it but Chamudah was not amused. She doesn't approve or rain, hail, or any of those weather manifestations that are not warm, clear and dry.

I've got to get some sleep. Tomorrow everything should look brighter (that's a prayer, not a prediction). Be well, all, and Gd bless.

I'm listening to the Orpheus Chamber Orchestra: Sinfonia No. 8 in D major - 3. Menuetto -- Trio: Presto, by Felix Mendelssohn

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06