Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Nothing - 2007-03-19

I'm grateful for: Maeve Binchy books; having sorted the mp3's I need to back up; feeling sleepy.

I haven't much to say. John and I had a fight this morning. I am so sick of it. It really seems to be a question of patience with changes that take time. But I am so bloody tired of patience. It's been decades - and how long until things are good enough? Will I live that long?

By the time we were done with today's installment it was already 2o'clock. So much for going out to look for a beach at the national park (something we had planned to do today). John was invited (as was the entire moshav) to a memorial service for our neighbour-across-the-street's mother who died thirty days ago. Tomorrow is the graveside service. So we watched Dr. Who to fill in the few hours we had left.

That's really about it, other than that the power kept going out. I'm worried about the effect on my computer, and I got almost no laundry done. When I can't run the washing machine and dryer at the same time it seriously cuts into the laundry process.

I want to try and go for a walk tomorrow. The one I planned so carefully for last Wednesday and then John drove off with the wheelchair. Who knows if I'll make it, or even if I'll feel like it tomorrow. At least John is going to work, so I get a bit of time here without his overwhelming and smothering presence.

I'm listening to Rex Harrison: A Hymn To Him from My Fair Lady

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06