Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Mid-day - 2007-03-21

I'm grateful for: a phone call from Hans; cleaning; John going to work.

Really quick - I woke up around 7am today, after almost 7 hours sleep. Wow.

I've done several loads of laundry. I wanted to put the number but I lost count (!!). Washed, put out on the line, brought in from the line, folded, and some few even put away.

Eliyahu wet his bed last night and got *everything.* No one knows why. If it wasn't for his quilt, the laundry would be on a way to being finished. Of course, if he hadn't wet his bed I wouldn't have found out that my thermal blanket was on his bed.

Simcha cleaned the office for Pesach, and then she and I cleaned my room with Zechy's help. Also I washed a small collection of dishes (that's all there was) and got my own water and ice.

It's very warm, spring weather. Havva is working at a neighbour's helping them to clean for Pesach. John is in Petach Tikvah, and I got a long email from Hans. Delightful!

I theoretically have company coming - Leora stopped by and I pressed her until she agreed to come back for a short visit. *grin* I'm learning how to offer Moroccan hospitality. You just keep insisting and everyone has to eat and drink. Nothing fancy, in fact fancy would probably be a problem. Tea bisquits and a cheap soft drink. It's fun learning to do this. In forty years

***

Massive interruption. Thankfully we didn't lose power so it is still here. I'm posting it now, before we do lose power. Good day everyone.

I'm listening to a Dr. Who episode (don't ask me which one) the kids are watching in the den.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06