Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Looking forward - 2007-04-01

I'm grateful for: the best dentist I think I've ever had; a good body day; looking forward to tomorrow.

Not everyone gets to look forward to tomorrow. I didn't yesterday. Today I do.

I survived the dentist. Ugh, it was truly awful.

The kids all had cleanings and were quickly checked. John and El'yah have to go back, Eliyahu for a more thorough checkup, John for a filling. Lucky John.

We shopped in Be'er Sheva, which we hadn't really planned on, and spent way too much money. Forgot to transfer money, which means we could have a disastrous shortfall, but we are going to try and do it tomorrow. Please, Hashem, let the bank be open tomorrow.

Rent got paid and everything sorted out with the landlord. Wonderful.

I placed a big order with Amazon.com and it hasn't arrived yet. It was due before the end of March. I'm worrying about it, but don't feel up to the effort of contacting customer service. They've always been good at resolving problems, but getting through to them that there is a problem - is a problem. *sigh*

There's another order that also is late, from someone I've never ordered from before. I don't know what to think about that at all.

I really can't do anything about it tonight, though, I am supposed to be getting up before 6am so that we can drive up to Petach Tikva to pick up something, then do some more shopping, then come home and cook and get ready for the seder. *sigh*

When we got back from Be'er Sheva, I went right to the chickens and fed them. Ate myself out by the henhouse. Every day is different, the weather, the light, the scraps I have for them. So far they have all been wonderful. I hope to never live without chickens again.

I trimmed Simcha's hair tonight. I'm sure there have been worse haircuts. I need properly sharp scissors to even have a hope. My coordination is so bad that add bad scissors and she's very lucky not to have bald patches. Still, I managed what she wanted. I cut off most of the split ends, and it's not too terrible. As long as she is putting it up, or really anything but letting it lie smooth and straight in the back no one will notice it's raggedy. So. Okay.

I had a *very* good body day. Virtually no pain for large parts. I wheeled myself around and around the waiting room in the dental clinic, getting as much of a workout as I could manage. Pushing yourself around in a wheelchair is as good exercise as a lot of other things people pay to do at health clubs. Not so good for the legs, maybe, but at this point I'm worried enough about the heart and lungs. I've spent WAY too much time just sitting in a chair, or in bed.

I'm off.

I'm listening to the Grateful Dead: The Music Never Stopped.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06