Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Frustrations - 2007-04-04

I'm grateful for: getting the receipts done; sleeping; feeding my birds.

I slept until after noon. Then I sat up in bed playing solitaire while John read Guards, Guards! aloud - Zechy read some as well. I sat up in my chair for a while.

I did manage to get out and feed the chickens. John had already thrown them the food I had saved from the seder last night. He can be such a complete shit. I found some cabbage and gave them some artichokes John had brought home from the fields a couple of days ago. It was still wonderful. We also finished up a watermelon. There is nothing the chickens seem to like better than pecking out a watermelon rind. So I got outside, and got some bird time. I guess that means the day wasn't a total waste.

Then I came back inside and took a several hour long nap.

John and I watched a Honeymooners episode here in my room on the computer. And I did get all the receipts entered into our banking file(s). And I wrote a couple of emails. The most exciting day - not.

I lost a day yesterday. The power went out last night, in the middle of a yomtov. Holiday. Day we can't make phone calls and so on. So I couldn't get online, couldn't use the computer, couldn't use lights or the microwave. The electricity in this house is completely f****d. John has to phone the landlord tomorrow and tell him something needs to be done. I know already he won't do it first thing, and when he does do it, he won't insist that the landlord do something. Never mind the laundry we have piling up in the office, (the washer and dryer's line was fried, that's what took out the house's electricity). Never mind that it is the landlord's job to provide the adequate electrical service. John will do what John always does - too late and not enough. And there is nothing I can do about it. Besides not speaking Hebrew, the landlord comes from the old system when women didn't do business or talk to men about such things.

The frustrations are sometimes almost unbearable.

Actually, though, I'm feeling reasonably okay. Not physically, the body is doing what it has been doing. Which means I'm not doing much of anything. I am thinking of trying to see yet another dr. I am not satisfied with the one I've been seeing, and it only costs us time to see another one.

Only I need to try to get some sleep. It's after 1am, and I really don't want to sleep past noon again. I'd like to wake up sometime between 8 and 10am, having had a full night's sleep if possible. I suppose that's up to Hashem at this point. All I can do is stop typing, lie down and hope.

I'm listening to Jonathan Pryce: She Is A Diamond from Evita: Music From The Motion Picture

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06