Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Seconds away from getting eight hour's sleep. - 2007-04-26

I'm grateful for: a wonderful time at the picnic; being best friends with Malki; broody hens.

Oh, I'm so tired and I will be awakened in about eight hours. There just aren't enough hours in each day.

Yesterday we managed to find an open market in Netivot (not at all easy), and then drove out to the picnic which was so much better than any of us had expected. Hooray for low expectations!

It really was quite a good time. We didn't stay too long, we were able to visit with people we wanted to, spent very little (almost no) time with people we didn't want to, and left before it was too much. We probably should have left fifteen minutes earlier. I can't complain.

I'm also wishing I could go for details, but I really must try and be sleeping in about ten minutes. ;-)

We got home utterly exhausted, got to bed in reasonably good order. Not early, but we did the best we could.

John and Havva left together for Petakh Tikvah this morning a little after 7am. Havva went to Tel Aviv to check out a school for (of?) Chinese medicine, John went to work. We had a bit of a zoo-ish day here. The phone just rung off the hook all day. The phones, I should say.

Zechy and I got laundry done together. The dogs were cute and well-behaved. Eliyahu entertained himself pretty well all day (including the two phone calls that were for him from his new friend David, met at the picnic). We read and talked and rested. It was a long day for all of us.

Again no details. Maybe someday? One thing, we had an adorable pile on my bed this morning. Balta lay on my bed (not an everyday occurance) and Simcha and Chamudah, and they all made the cutest 'puppy pile' together. Zechy took pictures, but I haven't had a chance to look at them yet.

Such a dreary description of two very full, very fun-packed days. Well, I have about two more minutes, so that's gonna have to be it.

I'm listening to the rooster crowing

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06