Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

1% Stupid - 2007-05-10

I'm grateful for: Money things working out better than they had been; a house that stays cooler in the summer; all of my kids and critters.

First: the important stuff.

StupidTester.com says I'm 1% Stupid! How stupid are you? Click Here!

:-)

I haven't much to write about today. And I'm still reeling from losing yesterday's info-packed entry. So with not much to say ...

I made it into Be'er Sheva to the acupuncturist, and I did notice an improvement afterwards (first time). So I guess it's good that I went.

I'm still way behind on my sleep. And I have to get up tomorrow before nine to study Hebrew (I don't know if I've written here yet that Simcha Zechy, John and I are studying Hebrew together three times a week), and then to go to the dr. Zechy is going as well.

We started the process of trying to apply for a mortgage - like so many things it is much more complicated here than in the U.S., and not just because we don't know the Hebrew. No kidding, anything having to do with banks here is a nightmare. I need to have the dr. fill out a form for the bank, and also the lady doing reflexology wants him to run some particular tests. Did I mention I am getting reflexology along with the acupuncture? How can I possible remember?

Megret phoned yesterday, and I just wasn't up to dealing with her then so I called back today. Forty-five minutes of my life wasted. That's what it feels like. But, *sigh* I am just not able to blow her off. Especially as she only seems to grow more pathetic. At least I'm not volunteering for it anymore.

I don't know if I ever mentioned that our vcr died, and I doubt I had a chance to write that we shopped all over and couldn't find one - everyone is only selling dvd players these days. But Monday night John and I finally found one, and it seems to be a good one too. We also found the refrigerator of my dreams for a price 1300 shekels lower than I'd seen before. I want it desperately, but we really can't afford it for a few months. I really hope it doesn't go anywhere. I don't know how many others have the experience of finding just exactly what you want, and then when you have the money, time, whatever, it is no longer available. It happens way too often to me.

I've got to try and sleep now. Not sleeping well at all, and after almost two weeks of averaging about 6 hours of sleep a night, I am not a happy person. Be well, all, and Gd bless,

I am listening to my little dog scratching herself.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06