Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Sleep - 2007-05-12

I'm grateful for: wonderful friends and some lovely new music; a birthday present from Havva; getting some sleep.

Unbelievably, I actually got to sleep. Which meant, I slept until about 2pm. Oy! I would so much prefer to sleep at night and be able to function during the day. But that doesn't seem to be the way it works. Such is life.

When I woke up I ate, and did some paperwork. Really didn't do much of anything today. In the evening I was feeling as if I could go do some food in the kitchen, but the competition for the kitchen was fierce, so I just stayed here. Zechy and I finished a 1000 piece puzzle we started last week. That really is about it.

Havva finished the earrings she was working on, and gave them to me for a birthday present. Truthfully they are not much in my style, but I said thank you, gushed appropriately and wore them all day. They do look nice and she worked hard on them. Just about my favourite earrings ever she made for me out of jade. I wish I could show you.

We watched Victor/Victoria for a Friday night movie. It really is a good one. And ate popcorn and pizza and drank soda and had our chocolate eggs, a usual Friday night for our family.

Afterward we (meaning everyone but Havva) came into my room and John read some of Wintersmith aloud for us all. It is the third of the Terry Pratchett books about the Fiegles - if I'm spelling that right. The little blue men. John does terrific voices for them, and his accent is perfect. We stayed up way to late no wanting to stop, and when we finally had to call it quits, and John and Eliyahu went off to sleep, then Zechy read from In Her Shoes aloud to Simcha and I. That brings us to midnight, and all I've done is read friends diaries and play a bit of Kingdom of Loathing. I don't know if I will manage to get to sleep at a decent hour, but I am really hoping for another good night of sleep. I figure two should get me to something vaguely functional. Perhaps three and I'll be able to benefit from some of the improvements from the acupuncture and reflexology.

I forgot to mention that I talked to my dr. about my problems with digesting food and the pain that accompanies it, and he seems to have an actual plan for dealing with it. I can't help but marvel that I've been dealing with this (and complaining about it) for going on thirty years, and suddenly since I came to Israel the dr.s are listening and actually doing something helpful. I don't know that they are necessarily better trained or know more than American dr.s, but for whatever reason they certainly do better by me.

Oh! How can I have forgotten, there is news, important news. I got a package from Anna today. Thank you love! The whole family likes the cd's, and Zechy asked me particularly to say 'thank you' for him.

I had watched the Hedgerow Crawlers youtube video, and loved it, so when I started playing the cd everyone else needed to see it, too. The song is just much more fun with those images, I think. So a great time was had by all. :-) I haven't yet listened to all of both cd's. I have to do it in small bits so I can actually *listen* not just keep half an ear open while fielding children's (and husband's) question, complaints and chatter.

BTW, the other cd was by Jan & Ilse, and what I heard of that was really good also.

Well that's it for another chapter of my exciting life. Further updates as nothing more exciting happens. Unless someone sends me some more wonderful music, of course... ;-)

I'm listening to nothing at the moment. Amazingly it is quiet inside and out.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06