Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

A baby chick - 2007-05-14

I'm grateful for: a baby chick I haven't seen; Zechy finishing reading In Her Shoes aloud; sweet presents for grandkids (picked up in Netivot after the damn dr. visit).

I didn't get enough sleep (so what else is new?) Went to see the new OB. Gd, I am so tired of this! He says I don't need a hysterectomy and the size of my uterus doesn't justify having one. So, now the new plan is that I should go to Jerusalem (my favourite place to drive to, don'tchaknow) for a hysteroscopy, and then, if the hysteroscopy justifies it (don't ask me what that means) then I will go to Jerusalem AGAIN and they will cauterize the lining of my uterus. Do I sound thrilled?

From what I have heard, this is excrutiatingly painful. Oh, joy. And there is a reasonable chance (like 1 in 5) that this will not take care of the problem. And who knows when all of this will happen anyway? Things have moved so quickly so far. And, in the meantime, I continue to bleed. ...

I don't talk about it all the time. How can one? But I am really way passed the 'I've had enough of this shit,' phase, into I'm about to become homicidal on someone. Hopefully one of the damn dr.s, since losing it at my family or some innocent bystander doesn't really sit well.

Anyway, on to something a little less infuriating.

Tomorrow we are meeting up with Neil (did I say 'less infuriating'?) in Jerusalem at around noon. And giving him the rest of his stuff that we've found around here. And hopefully getting our phone back finally. Then driving him to the zoo with us and visiting briefly. Or not. At the zoo we are picking up our three new goats and taking them home. Hooray!!!

Balta has no idea of the treat in store for her, although we've been telling her about it all day. She will have goats to herd! She will be thrilled. No promises about the goats, they will probably not take it very well, having been kept in a petting zoo enclosure for their entire lives just about. It will all sort itself out in time no doubt.

After bringing the goats home we have to shear the angora buck immediately. He's not very big, which should help. I believe he has never been sheared before. Which will make it more difficult, though certainly not impossible. We've dealt with this before.

Tonight's treat designed to keep me awake is that our next door neighbour has a new dog. So our dogs are barking their fool heads off every time TZion (the neighbour) 's dog barks. It will be a loud night. The dog looks/sounds like a real sweetheart, once everything is settled they should be like best friends I expect. Tzion tried to get his dog to play with Balta, and the little thing took one look at Balta (bouncing up and down and inviting the little one to play) and said, as clearly as if speaking 'Are you crazy? That thing is HUGE!' :-)

And we have a chick. I haven't seen it, but John has and I think Havva did. Simcha came running in to tell me that we had a chick, only I have just shut the door and tried to take a nap, so all I could do was tell her that I knew I ought to be happy but that all I wanted was to sleep. Simcha is twelve. So of course she went off really upset and cried and hid in her room after that. Great, now I haven't slept properly for three weeks, I haven't the strenght to go see the new chick, I'm not getting a nap AND I get to feel guilty about upsetting her. There's nothing I can say to fix it, either. I did apologize, but really. I haven't had a decent sleep in three weeks. I'm fucking insane because of that if for no other reason. How the hell much can be expected of me?

You can't tell that to a 12yo girl.

*sigh*

That's enough, I have to *try* to get some sleep. Shuk tomorrow before going to J'lem. *sigh*

I'm listening to David's (the neighbour the other side of Tzion) puppy barking it's fool head off.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06