Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

The end of the chag, and the book - 2007-05-23

I'm grateful for: good books; good friends; good sleep.

We just finished reading the book Millions by Frank Cottrell Boyce (a gift from annanotbob). Loved it. It's suspenceful enough it was hard to put down. Which was difficult in the last couple of weeks with so much going on.

I think the next thing is to send it off to John's sister Carrie for her kids. They are about the right ages I think, and I can't think of anyone I know who would appreciate it more. Gosh, I hope they appreciate it. ;-)

The yom tov (holiday) is over for us here, but for Havva and Zechy (and Diana) in the states there is another day. Which is a good thing, as our voip phone isn't working. The battery isn't taking a charge. I'll just die if they can't call.

John is walking the dogs, and afterwards a couple from the moshav, David and Leora, are theoretically coming over for an evening of fun and chat.

So far it's been a lovely, quiet day, and I slept well and long last night. Amazing.

I'm listening to Uncle Bonsai: To Market, To Market (Pigs)

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06