Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Too long for a late night short entry. - 2007-05-25

I'm grateful for: email contact from Havva; knowing that everything will work out, even if I still have flutters; more new music.

I have to try and be short again today. It's only around 12:30am tonight. Practically early! I got maybe 3-1/2 hours sleep last night. Woke up at 7:30am. John had left for work, the dogs were complaining. The day went very well all things considered. I didn't eat right, but I'm pretty sure the kids did. They had a terrific lunch, I know that.

I spent almost the whole day doing laundry. Sitting in the bathroom watching the washing machine drain. Nipping out for ten minutes after starting a new load (I have about fifteen minutes before the first spin cycle) to fold previously cleaned clothes.

Simcha and Eliyahu and I got the goats out in good form today. All the laundry except for one (I hope) load got done. Of course there will be more tomorrow, but that is a heck of an achievement. All the clean laundry except the last load was folded and put away.

John got home from work in good time and made falafel for all of us and Avi, one of BatZion's boys. BatZion & husband and Moshe (her other son) apparently took off without Avi, leaving him to come home to an empty house. He is six, at most. I have no words for how I feel about this, about her. Fortunately the boys have no problem, either of them, with just coming over when this happens (as it does, frequently). So Avi was with us when we made supper, and ate with us as one of the family.

We actually all sat at the table together like some 'normal' family. Remember those? It was pretty cool. The bad part was when BatZion phoned just as Avi was starting to eat, and I made a couple of acidic comments, and then some of the others chimed in, and, oy. We shouldn't talk that was about BatZion in front of him. And I started it. *sigh* I ain't perfect yet. I also told Simcha to tell BatZion that Avi would be brought home when he finished his supper. Oh, gds, I hope it wasn't lunch.

Simcha and Eliyahu walked Avi home, while I fed the chickens and John hung out the second-to-last load of laundry. I can't begin to describe how much I was aching (am aching). The goats got put away for the night, we read some Paddington Bear to Eliyahu who then went off to bed.

Simcha and John and I watched a Star Trek episode, Simcha went to bed and John and I watched a Twilight Zone episode. Doesn't this amount of detail just thrill and fascinate you? I'm just typing on automatic in my sleep is all. Start talking about what happened to day, and keep going on automatic pilot.

I got a bath and my hair washed. That shouldn't be worthy of comment, but there it is. I also got an email from Havva, who sounds fine but neither hide nor hair of my sister has been seen or heard.

I'm trying not to stress, as Diana is Zechy's means of getting up to the northeast kingdom. Not a terribly accessible place. Breathe, pray, trust Hashem, it all works out. Really.

And of course here I am, way too late at night, typing all of this out in my sleep. Time to close my eyes and let the rest of me rest, too.

I'm listening to nothing at the moment.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06