Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Hot - 2007-06-11

I'm grateful for: a long chat with Havva; the promise of a new refrigerator, some day; lightweight sundresses from Florida.

I keep staring at the empty blue box, and not typing. I don't know what to write now, I just feel that it's the right thing to be doing... There's too much noise between my ears, and instead of listening to any of it I keep shoving more noise in - reading instead of writing, talking instead of listening.

Wow, that didn't make much sense. Cool.

The heat here is just about unbearable. I can't afford to run the air conditioner all the time, but I may have to.

I just can't effin' cope.

I say that for effect of course, because I AM coping. I just maybe sorta-kinda wish I wasn't. It's be nice to curl up in a little ball and let the world just carry on without me. Or, it would be nice if it weren't that I am a responsible person, and would feel even worse for abandoning the few responsibilities I still sort of manage to keep up with. "Being there" for my kids, the laundry, that sort of thing.

I am not enjoying myself. G/d, it sucks to feel like this. It really sucks when I know that the way I feel is part lack of sleep, part hormones, and better than fifty percent the nightmare heat. It is NOT a reflection of my life, except for the fact that it really does suck when I literally can do nothing but lay around because it is so freaking hot.

So maybe that's why I'm finding it hard to write. There really is nothing much to write about except the heat. And how much can you say about that?

Oh, and one other thing. I can't remember if I wrote here about the refrigerator that wasn't there, and how I had to pay the full price for it last week before they would even order the thing? Well, guess what? As of midnight tonight, the gub'ment is rolling back taxes on what they call 'white' items, which includes household appliances like refrigerators. It should save me in the ballpark of 300 shekel, not a small matter for us. Only, I already bought my refrigerator (that I don't have and won't see for days yet). So, I don't get my 300 shekel back. Isn't THAT lovely?

Oh, well, when I finally get a new stove, that will be cheaper at least. And phones...

I've got to get up and start my day - or at least the laundry. *Sigh*

I'm listening to the fan in my room, the truck outside and other various motor noises.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06