Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Up late again, but at least I'm tired. - 2007-06-17

I'm grateful for: a quiet day; being able to drive again; delicious chocolate cake, chocolate cupcakes and cheesecake.

Am writing this too late again. I'm not complaining, I got a letter written to Hans, and also answered two emails. My fingers are very tired.

Today was kind of odd. I woke up too early, for no reason I can see. It was shabbos so nothing really to do. John read the parsha aloud to us, and then read a bunch of Small G/ds by Terry Pratchett. I ate three meals but feel like I somehow didn't have enough to eat.

Was able to attend a telephone meeting, and afterward talk for a bit with Neil, which was actually quite nice. Diana has strained (sprained?) a muscle in her neck, so other than hearing how she was doing (moaning and groaning) didn't talk with her.

It feels really late at 2am, even though I was up past 4am last night. Hopefully that means I will be able to fall asleep tonight.

I didn't make it outside at all today, even to feed the birds. Didn't even get dressed. I did get a bath and my hair washed, hooray!

I had somewhat misguided hopes of getting to the beach tomorrow, but I have to say with me being still awake now, I doubt it's possible. I feel really badly about that, the kids have wanted to go back to the beach since we checked it out the first time, and it just hasn't been possible. *Sigh*

I guess that's it for me tonight. I am tired.

I'm listening to Portishead: Wandering Star

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06