Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

The more I have to write about, the less I write. - 2007-06-24

I'm grateful for: getting a bit more sleep; fans and airconditioners and a house that stays cooler than outside; good books.

I just finished a letter to Hans, and don't know how much more typing I am up to. We're in the middle of a rather large family crisis - I don't know how much if any of it I will write about. It's too painful right now.

I had a long, long talk with my sister this evening. For what I think is the first time I actually talked about what happened between Neil and I when things blew up with someone else. I doubt it makes a huge difference, but it is a sign of something shifting.

I just can't write, I guess. So much going on, so little brain to cope with it all. I hope I wrote that the new refrigerator was delivered. We are very happy with it. The old refrigerator is now standing in my salon indefinitely. *Sigh* The rebbetzin said she knew someone desperate enough to take it (it does work, it's just awful), and now the price of the mitzvah is having to live with it until someone, someday, comes to get it. So much for having redone the salon into an almost decent room.

The heat is, well, hot. Today's high temperature (not here, thank goodness) was 45C/113F in the shade. Here is was cooler, but not enough to make a real difference for me. Really anything over about 80F is debilitating, so the degrees of not-functioning after that really are academic.

I want to keep typing, but I want to sleep more. It's not quite 3am. I have been waking up around 7:30am, but today I was able to fall back asleep and get another three hours of so of sleep during the day. Better than nothing, for sure.

Tomorrow is my last reflexology appointment of the series. I am so relieved that I don't have to go into Be'er Sheva every Sunday anymore. Despite the benefit I got from the treatment. Several more hours available in my week for rest, sleep, shopping, whatever. When you have only a couple of functional hours a day, that is not a small thing.

I don't consider sitting in front of the computer, writing emails or whatever-it-is as being productive. That's what I do to pass all the hours I can't be doing the things I'd rather be doing.

Still, all things considered, life is good today. Good night.

I'm listening to Dido: Don't Leave Home.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06