Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Tuesday - 2007-07-03

I'm grateful for: getting some more sleep; good news from Zechy; a new pretty shirt.

A better day today. I don't know how much sleep I will need before I have paid off a significant portion of my sleep debt, but I am definitely making progress.

I had a dr.s appointment for about 1pm. Actually 1:15, but who's counting? We had thought we might get to the shuk in the morning, but I slept and/or rested until it was time to go to the dr. No breakfast, today was a fast day.

We actually got to the dr's office early, but he was running way, way late, and when at 1:30 the person before the person before us was still in his office we decided to leave and make another appointment. I don't know if that was wise or not but it felt right at the time.

So we went to the old shuk, which now is a collection of tiny shops just off of the 'downtown' part of Netivot. The pet store was closed, which was sad - Simcha still very much wants a rabbit. We got some good produce and assorted little things, then came home. The heat was attrocious.

Back home I just fell right asleep again, and slept until after 5pm. I missed a phone call from Zechy and one from Jessica, but they talked to John so that's all right.

I did end up talking to Zechy later, he'd gone up to Sheffield and collected the things from the post office there. So we went through them together, I checked off what I had ordered, and it was all there. Got a Norma Waterson cd, several books and a bottle of my favourite body splash that I used for years and then couldn't find anymore. Thank goodness for eBay. He'd gotten back his scores from four of the five G.E.D. tests (he takes the fifth on Thursday). He got a perfect score on one test (supposed to be impossible), and good passing scores on the others. So I get to be a proud ima, and we are all SO happy about Zechy coming home next Thursday (so is he).

***

Wow, I started that at least four hours ago. I've been on the phone mostly. Arye, Megret, and someone who is really raw and just starting out on the recovery path and having a really hard time. She has multiple personalities and apparently has never met or talked to anyone else with MPD. She also has spent the last ten or fifteen years recovering memories, and apparently being told that when she has all the memories she would be all better. It's kind of unbelievably sad.

Well, far be it from me to think I'm going to save her, but I have taken a few steps to get her in touch with other survivors, and a couple of people I know with MPD and some experience in recovery. So I hope at least she needn't feel so lonely and all alone any more. What a world!

I haven't been up to writing much about Jessica and Hans, and I'm still not. I am just trying not to worry myself sick about Hans, and I've turned everything having to do with Jessica over to Hashem. I just can't cope. Somehow things will work out. And they will learn from them or they won't (obviously I hope they will).

And it's now almost 1am, and if I am going to continue making payments on my sleep debt, I have to submit this and lie down.

I'm listening to Bob Marley: No Sympathy

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06