Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Good news, news enough - 2007-07-05

I'm grateful for: a conversation with my oldest son; knowing everything I ordered has shown up where it was supposed to; a new book from a d-land friend.

I heard from Hans, yippee, hooray, yahooey! He phoned just as John and I were settling down to watch an episode of Twilight Zone. He sounds good, healthy, not unhappy. It was just so good to hear his voice, and I made him laugh, too. :-) "I carried you for nine months and you can't even pick up the phone to call..." We both laughed. Can't be a good Jewish mama without guilt. :-)

Actually, including my sister's 8am phone call (she called while I was on the toilet, so we kept it short), I spoke to every member of the family today. Okay, not my mother, but every single member that counts. :-) Zechy is SO happy to be finishing his tests and coming home. Havva sounds like she's actually having a good time at Jessica's - I think it's the certainty of being needed - always good for the soul.

Jessica is coping, very well I think, with coming to terms with the fact that Valerie is toxic. She says she is sure that Valerie loves her (Jessica) to the best of her (Valerie's) ability. And there it is. Some people don't seem to have much ability in that area... for whatever reason. I'm not judging. It's a hard thing to come to terms with. Jessica can and will continue to love her, but hopefully only from a safe distance from now on. At least after they get the kids back home. Until then, the dance of denial plays on.

Back on this side of the Atlantic I didn't get much sleep last night at all, but so much of it was praying for various friends, relations and critters (Twist), and trying to avoid worrying myself sick over Hans - I expect I'll do much better tonight.

I've started to read a book sent to me by stepfordtart - A Short History of Tractors in Ukrainian. It's billed as being 'mad' and 'extremely funny.' So far it hasn't made me laugh out loud, but it is good, and perhaps the humour is coming, or perhaps it's just different humour than I am used to. Anyway I am enjoying it and look forward to whatever comes next.

I also made some small progress on my room, but I am certainly stymied by John's unwillingness/inability to take some letters out to a box in the cottage. This small stack of letter has been sitting on my cd shelves for literally months. I'd take them out myself (or ask Simcha) but I have no idea where John has put the box of my old correspondance. Other than in the cottage. *sigh*

The temperatures are almost bearable now (it's half past midnight), I should probably try to take advantage of the fact and try to get some sleep now.

Oh, what did I do today? Besides talk on the phone? Almost nothing, nothing at all. *sigh*

Good night.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06