Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Cranky - 2007-07-21

I'm grateful for: driving myself; getting Simcha a bunny; books to read and read aloud.

I don't know what to type. I haven't read anyone else's diaries, and I haven't got much time for this either. I've been deleting entries from my old diary - it takes a long time but it's important housekeeping. When I've deleted all (or most), I'll probably go back to writing there, at least when I'm comfortable writing 'unlocked.' Eh, whatever. It's what I'm imagining now, anyway.

I actually drove to Netivot today, I drove, then I shopped, then I drove to the old shuk (very exciting, that), then I drove home. This is a major achievement for me. Also, why we stopped in the old shuk, we finally got Simcha a bunny.

It's a cute thing (not that there are un-cute bunnies) grey and white and seemingly very healthy. It is at present installed in the smallest cat carrier for a hutch. It has the advantage of being completely dog- and cat-safe. And a little bunny doesn't need so very much room. John will have to build a proper hutch for him eventually. Simcha is thrilled.

I got some laundry done, and folded the laundry that was done yesterday, so all-in-all a quite productive day for me. This evening I was rather sick, but I think it was just reaction to being so active. At least, I hope so.

Simcha and I have dr.s appointments on yom rishon, Sunday, and John and I have to go to b'tuach leumi that morning. I have an appointment in Be'er Sheva at four in the afternoon, and we will stop in and visit David who is in hospital there, having had surgery on his eye. If it is possible, we'll drive him home, but we don't know yet if that's possible. Sunday looks to be a very full day.

Jessica phoned today. Valerie amazes me by her ability to keep coming up with more and more awful things to do to Jessica and the kids. I'd be amazed that DYFS doesn't see through her, but I've had too much experience with the social services to expect anything else. Jessica goes to court on Monday, when the judge *might* throw the whole thing out (best hope), or, who knows? But DYFS hasn't done what the judge ordered them to do, so it may well work in Jessica and the kids' favour. I can hope.

Havva comes home Wednesday. It's all kind of mind-boggling.

I've been in a perpetually bad mood. I don't know why. I don't know what I want, or what I could be doing differently. I made it outside to feed the chickens tonight, and was even cranky out there. Of course the temps were over 40C today. It makes everything I did that much more unbelievable.

I don't want to be perpetually cranky, but just don't know what to do about it. It's not like I'm unhappy or feeling lonely, or put upon, or whatever. I have no patience and just want to be left alone.

Which is about to get harder when Havva comes home. *sigh* Four kids, no alone time.

I'm listening to The Ramones: I Don't Want You

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06