Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Denial muck - 2007-07-22

I haven't time to read my buddies again tonight. It's after 2am and I have to be up in about five hours to get ready to go to b'tuach leumi and to see the dr.

I don't like my husband very much right now.

I slept until after 1:30am. I really needed the sleep, but it's still a lousy way to spend a day.

Simcha's bunny is doing fine. He's been named Khasa (with the gutteral khhh, Khah-sah') which means 'lettuce.' He really seems to like Simcha, he'd rather climb about on her than burrow in his makeshift hutch. A good sign in a pet bunny.

We finished reading Feet of Clay (by Terry Pratchett) aloud today. Zechy and John took turns reading, Simcha and Eliyahu and I just listened. It is just a fun story, with enough laugh-out-loud bits for all of us. I'm sorry it's over because the next one (Jingo) isn't as good, at least as far as I remember...

Jessica called to give us more bad news. I am a little tired of it. If she's going to keep shooting herself in the foot, repeating the same mistakes with Valerie over and over and over I just have a limited capacity to listen to it all again. Valerie does not mean well, is not on her side, and will stop at nothing, and will stoop to anything. The latest is she's announced she is evicting them. They rent an apartment in a house Valerie & Chris own. What? Why on earth is Jessica surprized, how could she have expected anything different? Valerie has declared all out war on them - did so weeks ago. I can't go there. She wants to keep playing in the denial muck that's her choice, I can't go there with her.

I let John do the talking, and while I listened (speaker phone) I did my best to stay completely out of it. Jessica requested pointedly that I should call her, she wants to talk to me, but she said when I'm feeling up to it. I wonder when that will be?

I'm too tired and just have nothing much to say I guess.

I'm listening to The Manhattan Transfer: Trickle, Trickle

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06