Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Prayers please. - 2007-08-13

I'm grateful for: clean hair; a working wheelchair; spending money.

I didn't sleep much last night. I woke up earlier than I needed to and couldn't get back to sleep. Such is life, I guess.

Today was a pretty normal day. I managed to study some Hebrew. Havva went through a list of song titles a friend had given us for help with translation over three years ago, so I am that much closer to not feeling guilty about that. It only needs the new address of the friend, who has moved in the meantime, and then that is something unfinished, finished.

I actually managed to wash my own hair. It was quite the undertaking. I'm not sure I got it all, or how good a job it was, but it's certainly better than it was. The whole thing takes so long and is so much work I'd question if it was worth it. Except that everything is so much time and work, so why pick on hair washing? It does present some special problems for me, but what the hell. I did it.

John left work early so we could head out to the hospital for our friend who was taken there yesterday. It turns out he has a blood cut in his leg at least 30cm (about 12 inches) long. Scary. John and I are completely ignorant about this sort of thing, so other than knowing it's a bad thing it's pretty blank. David's dr. didn't talk to him about what they can do or what sort of risks we are talking about. That will happen tomorrow. Any prayers, healing thoughts, whatever, are appreciated.

David's wife was severely injured in an accident a few years back, and can't do much getting around. She can apparently function in terms of self-care, cooking, cleaning the house. But can't sit in a car for very long or walk much. We drove her to and from Be'er Sheva tonight. Tomorrow she is getting a ride to the hospital by a local delivery man (there's an office supplies store on the moshav), and I've told her I will pick her up whenever she wants a ride home. I hope I will be up to it.

John, Havva, Simcha and Eliyahu are going on a tiyul arranged by the Jewish Agency. It's a trip to Rishon L'Tzion where there will be music, rides, treats, and I don't know what else. I hope they have a good time. They will be stranded there until brought back by the bus. So I am praying that it is a good time.

Tomorrow early I have to get up for errand running in Netivot. Post office, bank, shuk, also the old shuk, and a possible hunt for a bead shop. We will hopefully finish all of that with time to get home, rest and eat before they head out on the tiyul. I feel like it is insane trying to do it all in one day. I am prepared for any and all of it to not get done, except for one errand, which is Havva paying a fee at the post office to finally get her drivers license. THAT one had better get done. ;-)

I'm off. Good night.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06