Botticelli me thumbnail
- Profile -+- Notes -+-Archives-+- E-Mail -+-Diaryland-+- Fotolog -+- Latest -

Honey is Sweet

Late at night. Again. - 2007-08-16

I'm grateful for: a slight drop in temperature; having fun shopping; the I.C.U. nurse reassuring us all that David is not going to die.

"What most people need to learn in life is how to love people and use things instead of using people and loving things."

Lessee, anyone remember how long it's been since I updated? Me neither. I trust I wrote about David being in hospital. Sadly today they moved him to I.C.U. Happily because it looks as if he is getting some first class care there. He should continue to improve and positive/happy thoughts, prayers, whatever can be offered is appreciated.

John didn't go to work today, instead we took Simcha to a new dr. We thought we had an appointment with our regular family dr., but apparently not. The new dr. spoke almost no English, but we managed to communicate using Hebrew, so that's pretty good. Simcha got what she needed (anti-biotics, and a cream for seborea - probably misspelled), and we were in and out in almost no time.

We also did some 'fun' shopping in Netivot. I got a new pair of sandals that fit, I can wear in the wheelchair, walking, or in almost any situation - something I desperately needed. I've been reduced to bringing two pairs of shoes when I go out sometimes, not good. Simcha got some beading supplies and Zechy tried on shoes but decided in the end he didn't want any of those available. He wants a new pair of crocs, and he liked the way they fit, but the only pair they had in his size was this really, really ugly olive-ish green. REALLY ugly. I also bought the kids a slice of pizza each, which completely wiped out my cash but I think was well worth it. Happy children are worth a lot more than that.

I'm not sure what else to write about. I got to spend some lovely mental health time with the chickens, and the weather was almost perfect. I hated to go inside when I did, but couldn't really sit up any longer.

I'm also really enjoying this thing identifying, or rather categorizing galaxies on line. I can't even define why it is so much fun, it just is.

Also, I doubt I mentioned here that I bought myself two small 'tik's - small purses. Now I have three. One is a black clutch, suitable for when I need something a little dressier or more formal. The other two are one red and one black suede, one has a long shoulder strap and the other is a regular handbag. They are both fun. I've been dragging around various diaper bag and diaper bag equivalents for years. At least since Havva was a baby. Because you just accumulate all these things you need to carry with you everywhere. I still need the big bag on occasion. I need to be able to carry my own diapers sometimes, and when I have to carry snacks for the kids and books and tissues and so forth ... it's my badge of mom-hood.

Anyway it is really nice to have fun bags, big enough for my id and some money and my keys and my phone and absolutely nothing else. I've carried each of them at least once, which has simply confirmed that I like them, I definitely haven't been able to choose one as a preferred bag, I like them all.

John tried on shoes at the same store, and finally did find a pair of 'sport' shoes (what they call them in Israel) that fit him. For 500 shekel. We actually do have the money in the bank, but it would seriously cramp us to spend that much right now on shoes. Fortunately John decided that now is not the right time, or those weren't the right shoes, or something. Oy!

I'd better try to get some sleep. It is after 2am. I stayed up watching The Departed, a movie which won a Best Picture Oscar, but I really don't think was worth the time it took to watch it. *Sigh* I really haven't got the time to waste. We also rented Two Weeks Notice and a Tom and Jerry collection. Shopping in Netivot was fun.

Be well, all, and Gd bless.

I'm listening to my thoughts, and my fan.

0 bleats so far

:: Yesterdays : Tomorrows ::

~~~Last Five Entries~~~
Hi and goodbye - 2010-10-15
I'll be moving on - 2010-10-10
Gold membership and stuff - 2010-10-10
Decisions, decisions - 2010-10-07
Days to go - 2010-10-06